Lil Help Maybe

Decorating By cakemakerkevin Updated 13 Nov 2008 , 5:07am by lifonahil

cakemakerkevin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemakerkevin Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 12:52am
post #1 of 11

well i am kinda new to the cake deco i am currently in the wilson classes i have started the fondant end of it and i love it!!!!!!!!!!! my question is this i seem to get the tecniques very well are there any sites or other classes next to wilsons for say the next step where i am located at not to much in bakerys willing to show off there so called expetise i watch Duff and all his bud's but its all hollywood not reailty and also the wedding cake on we channel sometimes i see techniques but i am HUNGRY FOR MORE LOL.. any insite would be greatly appriciated and also in closing the cakes i see on this site are simply AMAZINGGGGGGGGGG kudos to everyone

10 replies
kandu001 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kandu001 Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 1:04am
post #2 of 11

Youtube.com offers a lot of video tutorials. Just do a search on the technique you want to do and you can watch and learn how to do it.

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 1:06am
post #3 of 11

Welll Kevin.......DVDs are probably going to be the best investment for you.
Anything from Nic Lodge; JenniferMI; or SugarShack would be a great start for you.

On another note: please post using punctuation. It is *very* hard to read what you posted.....I had to go over it 3 times before I got the drift of what you wanted to know.......and one more thing: it's Wilton not Wilson icon_smile.gif

cakemakerkevin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemakerkevin Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 1:15am
post #4 of 11

Sorry bout the typing ... been in a hurry son doing wood project for school... and after i posted i seen that i spelled Wilton's wrong . thanks for the info.

panchanewjersey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
panchanewjersey Posted 13 Nov 2008 , 1:42am
post #5 of 11