Wilton Course 2 Cake!

Decorating By Tinaweena197 Updated 7 Nov 2008 , 3:11am by Carolynlovescake

Tinaweena197 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tinaweena197 Posted 31 Oct 2008 , 5:50pm
post #1 of 13

Last night I did my finale cake for course 2. It was my first time with basketweaving, and I loved it!! It was so much fun and I can't wait for course 3 to start next week.

I'm new to decorating, and hadn't decorated a cake ever, until I started the courses last month. Any constructive critiques are welcome!

Thanks for looking!

12 replies
TexasSugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TexasSugar Posted 31 Oct 2008 , 6:57pm
post #2 of 13

Very nice!

I'm glad you are enjoying the classes.

Postal_Cakemaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Postal_Cakemaker Posted 31 Oct 2008 , 7:08pm
post #3 of 13

Yours look awesome!! Much better than mine looked.

Susie53 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Susie53 Posted 31 Oct 2008 , 7:08pm
post #4 of 13

Your cake looks really nice, I enjoyed the Wilton classes too, wish I could take more.

Tinaweena197 Posted 31 Oct 2008 , 7:12pm
post #5 of 13

Thanks guys! I really do love doing this...I'm so excited for the fondant work. I feel like after I start using fondant I can really just go wild and start doing cakes from my imagination.

lilmansmum Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lilmansmum Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 2:06am
post #6 of 13

Good job! I teach the Wilton courses, and I can say your cake is better than most C2 cakes I've seen!...and I've had some pretty good ones.

kakeladi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kakeladi Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 2:34am
post #7 of 13

Your instructor did a great job teaching you!
You did a great job learning icon_smile.gif

quilting2011 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
quilting2011 Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 7:04am
post #8 of 13

You have a talent for cake decorating. Beautiful.

orianadalyyorkshire8656 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
orianadalyyorkshire8656 Posted 1 Nov 2008 , 10:16pm