Ricky Bobby Cake

Decorating By trishalynn0708 Updated 28 Oct 2008 , 5:20am by AKA_cupcakeshoppe

trishalynn0708 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
trishalynn0708 Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 11:14am
post #1 of 12

I was just wondering if anyone has seen or done a Ricky Bobby cake from the movie Talladega Nights? My oldest brother loves that movie and I just watched it for the first time last night and would love to do a cake for him!

11 replies
trishalynn0708 Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 12:20pm
post #2 of 12

or even cupcakes

lillykaci1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lillykaci1 Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 12:36pm
post #3 of 12

well I've done 3d race cars before...Maybe you could do something with his car!!

trishalynn0708 Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 1:18pm
post #4 of 12

i'm not that experienced.. lol! I wanted like a picture or something to go by. something simple!.

I will take a look at your photos. Thanks for replying!

7yyrt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
7yyrt Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 4:47pm
post #5 of 12

It was a Nascar movie, and they made a big deal about the sponsors of their cars, (they even had a Thanksgiving-type scene with all of the take-out boxes on the table) - Kentucky Fried Chicken; Wonder bread; Old Spice... Pizza Hut?
'Shake and Bake' was what they said as they touched fists before every race...
3 pages of quotes from the movie - http://www.reelmovienews.com/quotes/movies/talladega-nights/

trishalynn0708 Posted 27 Oct 2008 , 7:13pm
post #6 of 12

No one has done anything like this or seen anything online? I tried doing a google search but came up with nothing!

7yyrt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
7yyrt Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 12:07am
post #7 of 12

There are many oval race track cakes, but I've never seen one specifically for Talladega Nights. I'll keep looking.

RiLinNa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RiLinNa Posted 28 Oct 2008 , 2:35am
post #8 of 12