Matters Of The Heart

Lounge By bengals Updated 21 Oct 2008 , 10:09pm by michellenj

bengals Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bengals Posted 19 Oct 2008 , 4:19pm
post #1 of 8

HI everyone i am really in need of some advice,
I work as a nanny for a family in Dublin and was here for 9 mts when the mums brother kissed me i was shocked and had never seen him as anything other than the kids uncle until then but i kissed him back and we agreed to have some no strings attached fun (stupid i know) we only really seen each other once every couple of weeks as we live far apart but we went out of our way to see each other when we could and when we got time on our own we were almost like a real couple holding hands etc and we even causally spoke about children this went on until last month when we were left on our own in the sitting room and i tried to kiss him as we would normally and on two ocasions he has refused so i am now convinced that he is not interested in anything more when before all the signs were there he even left the bar one night to meet me at his mums house spend time with me then walk back to his own house a big thing for someone who would not normally walk the length of themself.

I have stupidly fallen in love with him and am gutted at the way his behaviour has changed towards me i was single for 4 1/2 years before our "agreement" and was planning on telling him at christmas time how i felt but i just don't understand why this has happend as the last time i seen him all was well we did'nt communicate inbetween times so i am confused and can't talk to anyone else about this as my best friend is his younger sister we are both adults (he is 32 me 2icon_cool.gif

Why and what from here
All advice greatly welcomed

7 replies
Kiddiekakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kiddiekakes Posted 19 Oct 2008 , 4:27pm
post #2 of 8

Well it sounds to me that he has gotten the fun and now he is done...