How Should I Stack My Cakes?

Decorating By butterfly831915 Updated 18 Oct 2008 , 8:35pm by Cathy26

butterfly831915 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
butterfly831915 Posted 18 Oct 2008 , 5:59pm
post #1 of 6

icon_rolleyes.gif I am new to caking really and what I know I have done on my own so I am turning here to all of you for help on things I'm just not sure on. I want to do a stacked cake but I have heard of several ways of doing them. Should I just a seperator plate under one tier or just wait for the buttercream icing to crisp and use ps and stick the next layer on. Any help or suggetions much appreicated. Kinda dazed and confused with the options. icon_confused.gif

5 replies
MrsLev557 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsLev557 Posted 18 Oct 2008 , 6:09pm
post #2 of 6

I would go with Leah's SPS system. I just did my 1st 4 tiered cake its in my photos, it was so easy. She posted instructions.. http://cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-603925.html

The plates are a great price also. I am sure if you have a ? after looking at her thread she will answer it for you, she is very helpful.

Good Luck
Shirl

leah_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leah_s Posted 18 Oct 2008 , 6:23pm
post #3 of 6

aww . . .thanks. Yes, SPS is easy, and sturdy. Definitely start out right!

jibbies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jibbies Posted 18 Oct 2008 , 6:54pm
post #4 of 6

If you don't have time to order the SPS system Here's how I do all of mine.