Walmart Cookies

Baking By daisy81382 Updated 18 Sep 2008 , 9:44pm by shanzah67

daisy81382 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
daisy81382 Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 12:19pm
post #1 of 7

I'm sorry if this has been discussed before, I tried a search, but when it comes up with about 300 or more results...well, you can understand.

I am currently living in Australia, so I don't even know if these cookies still exist. But I remember - they are in the bakery section, they are thick and soft and they have a beautiful soft fluffy icing.
Does anyone know what kind of recipe they use for the cookie & icing? It's gotta be simple, but I'm still a novice to all this and wouldn't know where to begin! I've been telling people here about them and would love to try and make them some.

A little off topic and in the wrong section - but does anyone know what kind of icing they used on their cakes? I can remember a beautiful whipped icing that was not overly sweet. Man, I need to get back to the US so my cravings can be fixed!

Thanks for any help icon_biggrin.gif

6 replies
twooten173 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
twooten173 Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 12:27pm
post #2 of 7

Don't know the recipe but they are called Loft House cookies.

LSW Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LSW Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 12:34pm
post #3 of 7

just do a google search for Lofthouse cookie recipes, I found alot of websites that might be what you are looking for. HTH

lexi55033 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lexi55033 Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 12:38pm
post #4 of 7

I found this on the 2 peas forum. A girl on there said her grandmother was friends with the lady that started Loft House and got this original recipe from her. I have not made these yet myself, but you better believe I'll be trying them this weekend!! Those are my fave!!