Just Curious...

Decorating By a_bishop73 Updated 19 Sep 2008 , 1:24am by a_bishop73

a_bishop73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
a_bishop73 Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 4:01am
post #1 of 10

Hi everyone! I'm Amy, and I've been a closet Cake Central fan for about a year now! This is my first post, and I just want to say how wonderful this site is, including all of you who share your wonderful pictures and recipes! (I used some of your ideas for this cake!)

I have a question I am hoping you can help me with. How much would you normally charge for the cake I have posted below. It was 24" x 18", 1/2 choc, 1/2 white, with strawberry filling. It's far from perfect, (I'm still learning!), but I was asked about doing a few more this size. Thank you!
LL

9 replies
lynda-bob Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lynda-bob Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 4:19am
post #2 of 10

Hi! It's good to "meet" you. I'm not sure where you're located, but I'd say for that large amt. of cake I'd charge at least $75.

KoryAK Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KoryAK Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 4:27am
post #3 of 10

My full sheet cakes (12x24x3") start at $260.

margaretb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
margaretb Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 5:10am
post #4 of 10

If I were selling a 12 by 18, I would probably charge at least $100. I couldn't get your picture to come up to see how it looked, but I'm thinking 24 by 18 with a filling has to start around $150 or $200, plus more if lots of decoration.

mom2leelee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mom2leelee Posted 17 Sep 2008 , 2:01pm
post #5 of 10