My Foray At The Farmers Market!

Business By Tellis12 Updated 24 Aug 2008 , 9:02pm by covered-in-sugar

Tellis12 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tellis12 Posted 24 Aug 2008 , 2:59am
post #1 of 12

Well, I did it. I finally got all of my baking done and my papers in and went to our local farmers market. I've never done it before and wanted to try to get my name out there and make some money. My husband says it went well; I think it could have gone better. I didn't sell very many things but I gave out a ton of cards and a lot of people sounded really interested. I had a couple people ask me about baking for coffee shops and catering companies so who knows what will happen. Here are some photos of the things I made and what our table looked like. It was so hot (95) and we had to keep rotating everything out of the sun and into coolers.
LL
LL
LL

11 replies
CreativeGirl220 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CreativeGirl220 Posted 24 Aug 2008 , 3:07am
post #2 of 12

Thats cool what you did, I'm trying to do that too. I live in GA so it might be different but what were the requirements for you in the papers you had to turn in?

yellobutterfly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yellobutterfly Posted 24 Aug 2008 , 3:07am
post #3 of 12

congrats! super cute cookies! hey I love those cupcake holders, where'd ya find 'em? and were those petitfours or samples beside the cake?

covered-in-sugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
covered-in-sugar Posted 24 Aug 2008 , 3:09am
post #4 of 12

Well, good for you! Everything looks beautiful and yummy!

Are those cupcakes in a plastic cup? Does it have a lid? Just curious, because that is a really good idea! I am planning a surprise party for my husband in a few weeks, and thought about making cupcakes. I just couldn't think of a way to keep the cupcakes covered without squishing the icing.....? It will be hot here in TX and it's a pool party. Anyway, great idea for cupcakes staying covered for outdoor parties! Thanks!