Pregnant & Need Advice!

Lounge By lecrn Updated 31 Aug 2008 , 2:39am by michellenj

lecrn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lecrn Posted 21 Aug 2008 , 10:58pm
post #1 of 40

My husband & I have experienced 2 yrs of infertility issues, & finally our time has come. I'm 21 wks pregnant & we're so excited & scared! It seems like we spent so much effort trying to conceive, now that it's happened I'm very overwhelmed. I have zero experience with babies!! I've bought a few books & we're going to try to take a baby care class. I'm going to register for my showers in a few weeks, & I've started looking online @ baby stuff. The problem is that I have no idea of what I need. Any advice would be much appreciated on what I need & don't need.
Thanks!

39 replies
lepaz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lepaz Posted 21 Aug 2008 , 11:12pm
post #2 of 40

Diapers, diapers, diapers!!! Oh and Congratulations!
With my first I was soo concerned with keeping her so pretty, clean and always dressed, by my fourth one it was just a clean diaper, a onesie, socks and shoes was the everyday wardrobe. You will be fine, let friends and family help. You know the saying, "It takes a village.. icon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif " thumbs_up.gif

CakeDiva73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeDiva73 Posted 21 Aug 2008 , 11:28pm
post #3 of 40

Congratulations ~ what a blessing!

As for what you need, I guess it depends on the budget you are working with. Basic necessity stuff like crib, car seat, stroller, diaper bag, etc.