Sesame Street Characters

Decorating By sarah0418 Updated 26 Feb 2009 , 6:38am by CookiezNCupcakez

sarah0418 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sarah0418 Posted 18 Aug 2008 , 7:55pm
post #1 of 13

I need some help making sesame street characters out of fondant. I saw some really nice ones in the galleries. I just need a little help with the way to make them. I am new to fondant. Any help would be appreciated. icon_biggrin.gif

12 replies
kimberlina25 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kimberlina25 Posted 20 Aug 2008 , 12:58am
post #2 of 13

now, this isn't exactly what you asked for, but it is the basics of how to make fondant animals, etc.

so you could start with the basic and add onto it to create the character you are wanting.

" rel="nofollow">

Ariginal Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ariginal Posted 20 Aug 2008 , 1:15am
post #3 of 13

Debbie brown books have some characters... if you like i can scan some and pm them to you.. let me know

aspecialcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aspecialcake Posted 1 Feb 2009 , 1:11pm
post #4 of 13

Can you post the picture of the characters you made?
Any good advice you can share? I will also be making a cake and need some help with the characters. I want to make them using fondant, not bc.

vnm42101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vnm42101 Posted 11 Feb 2009 , 9:22pm
post #5 of 13

Anat...I just posted a picture of a sesame cake i made for my niece. I can send you pictures and some instructions of the characters if you would like.

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-gallery_display_1314291.html

Vivian

CookiezNCupcakez Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CookiezNCupcakez Posted 12 Feb 2009 , 4:00am
post #6 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by vnm42101

Anat...I just posted a picture of a sesame cake i made for my niece. I can send you pictures and some instructions of the characters if you would like.

Vivian