General Cc Question-- Running Slow For Me?

Decorating By valbos22 Updated 2 Aug 2008 , 10:17pm by playingwithsugar

valbos22 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
valbos22 Posted 2 Aug 2008 , 5:23pm
post #1 of 7

Hello,

Newbie here and I find that cakecentral.com takes forever to load and to change pages when I click. I have broadband yet on this site I feel like I have dial up again. Is it something I am doing wrong (browser settings) or is it just the result of there being so many pictures on the site?

I do not have this problem with any other sites so it is odd. I just LOVE this site but it definately tries my patience. icon_cry.gif

Smiles,

Val

6 replies
missmikey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
missmikey Posted 2 Aug 2008 , 5:34pm
post #2 of 7

I have noticed that too. Even when I am at the university using their internet it is often very s l o w. I thought it was just my connections, guess not.

raquel1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
raquel1 Posted 2 Aug 2008 , 5:43pm
post #3 of 7

I've come to accept this slow speed and just have other tasks on hand to do as I wait. Do not know what the reason is... icon_sad.gif but I've seen it addressed before.

born2bake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
born2bake Posted 2 Aug 2008 , 6:07pm
post #4 of 7

Welcome to my world. Great site for guidance, advise, inspiration . . . but yes, it can be a frustrating PITA when clicking on pictures or topics to view them. And you keep clicking . . . . and clicking . . . and clicking three or more times over before it takes and your picture / topic finally comes up. I'd like to know why this happens.

marknelliesmum Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
marknelliesmum Posted 2 Aug 2008 , 9:47pm
post #5 of 7