Jeep Wrangler For 50 People??

Decorating By jessieb578 Updated 14 Oct 2008 , 10:13pm by loriemoms

jessieb578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jessieb578 Posted 14 Jul 2008 , 6:50pm
post #1 of 11

Ok, so I've done carved cakes, but never for a large number of people or even a specific amount of people. How do I go about planning for this cake and if anyone has any pointers on a Jeep cake, I'd really love it!

10 replies
pmaucher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pmaucher Posted 14 Jul 2008 , 7:13pm
post #2 of 11

I'm still a newbie, but I am already planning a jeep cake for my fiancee in February. He wants me to duplicate his 2008 Jeep Rubicon and being a hunter, he wants a dead dear on it with a massive rack. This should be fun.
One idea for you is to make a standard sheet cake. Decorate that with grass, river rock with stream, road, etc. Then place the Jeep on the sheet cake (with support). That way you can serve the guest with the sheet cake first, the the jeep or the jeep can be taken home by the person its intended for. Make a whole scene out of the Jeep and sheet cake. I plan on making the Jeep with the top down and doors off, since thats how our Jeep looks majority of the time.

Good luck, can't wait to see your pics

jessieb578 Posted 14 Jul 2008 , 7:26pm
post #3 of 11

Thanks for the reply, I actually tried to talk the customer into that because it wasn't as scary of a cake icon_lol.gif but they want just a giant Jeep. How funny about the cake for your fiance! Make sure you post pics of that!

pmaucher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pmaucher Posted 14 Jul 2008 , 7:41pm
post #4 of 11

I will defin post a pic, as soon as I figure out how to resize my photos so I can post all my cake photos.