Best Coloring Gel/paste????

Decorating By jennym0904 Updated 13 Jul 2008 , 2:13pm by jennym0904

jennym0904 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jennym0904 Posted 10 Jul 2008 , 5:18pm
post #1 of 10

I've always used wilton (I am still a newbie at the decorating) but I was wondering what other brands are out there and what are the best one(s)?

Thanks! thumbs_up.gif

9 replies
JoAnnB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoAnnB Posted 10 Jul 2008 , 7:12pm
post #2 of 10

Americolor has the most consistant color gels. good strong colors with no bad taste.

tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 10 Jul 2008 , 8:01pm
post #3 of 10

I have to disagree with americolor and vote for chefmaster. No bad taste, use very little and doesn't have to sit to intensify. You can get red & black instantly without out adding any other colors or starting with choocolate for black.

aswartzw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aswartzw Posted 10 Jul 2008 , 8:07pm
post #4 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiggy2

I have to disagree with and vote for chefmaster. No bad taste, use very little and doesn't have to sit to intensify. You can get red & black instantly without out adding any other colors or starting with choocolate for black.

ohh, they should hire you for advertising b/c I think I'm sold! The first tiem I used Americolor my brown was more copper. Doesn't leave a very good impression with me. icon_confused.gif

milissasmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
milissasmom Posted 10 Jul 2008 , 8:28pm
post #5 of 10

tiggy2, where do you buy Chefmaster? I use Americolor myself but would love to compare the two at the best price. Thanks

annegirlca Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
annegirlca Posted 11 Jul 2008 , 12:38am
post #6 of 10

Hello everyone! icon_smile.gif