Am I Crazy?!

Baking By Alliekat66 Updated 25 Jun 2008 , 7:07pm by Alliekat66

Alliekat66 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Alliekat66 Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 2:48pm
post #1 of 13

I just had to ask! LOL! I'm a newbie at cookies, but I have gotten totally addicted! Run down on me...I am a mother of 3 that are very active in sports, etc. Starting from Kindergarten on I have always done crafty things for them. My main passion was computer crafts, you can do lots of cute things for little money. Having three school christmas parties, valentines parties, etc you see where I'm going? Always something to do and a bunch of it. Well, my oldest graduated in 2006 and now my #2 will graduate in 2009. She is big in volleyball and golf and loves making gifts for her friends! (she has the crafty fever too)! I had to go back to work because of my husbands 3 back surgeries (which haven't helped!) so my time is more limited. Now back to my point....I made cookies last weekend because I wanted to practice, so they would look good for my daughters volleyball, graduation etc. I love it!! But I think it has been good therapy for me...I escaped in a world of cookies and I didn't want to stop!! We have really had it hard with all thats gone on with my husband, and then in march his grandmother that lived next door died from cancer, and a month later my grandmother died. I really think that I was on the verge of a meltdown, but I had more fun this weekend! And people are asking when the next batch was coming! What a good feeling! So my question is Am I crazy or do other people feel this way?!

12 replies
snowshoe1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
snowshoe1 Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 4:05pm
post #2 of 13

IMO anything that uses your creative brain is great therapy! Especially when you are going through stress. So, if it feels good - do it!! icon_wink.gif

JenWhitlock Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JenWhitlock Posted 25 Jun 2008 , 4:31pm
post #3 of 13

not crazy at all!