Wilton Instructor!

Decorating By Kitagrl Updated 22 Jun 2008 , 3:59am by diane

Kitagrl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kitagrl Posted 21 Jun 2008 , 4:59pm
post #1 of 21

Hey cool, so I'm going to start being a Wilton Instructor for an ACMoore store by August! I'm going to an instructors meeting next weekend, kind of last minute but she wanted to get me in.

I think it will be a fun outlet...the hardest part will be remembering to keep it "Wilton only" I think, but it shouldn't be too bad. Have to go get a few Wilton things though, since my turntable and rolling mat, etc are all non-Wilton items. Also I've only ever been to one Wilton class (III) so I will have to be sure to do my "homework" to make sure I keep it "Wilton only".

Any of you PA instructors going to the Bethlehem, PA meeting next weekend?

I was a high school teacher before I had kids....don't like teaching school too much though (the overprotective parents drive me nuts) but I think a teaching job combined with decorating will be alot of fun! Hopefully we get alot of students out, this store has not had classes for awhile due to lack of interest but are starting them back up.

We'll see how it goes!

20 replies
armywife1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
armywife1 Posted 21 Jun 2008 , 5:18pm
post #2 of 21

Wow! That is very cool. I totally know all about the teaching thing. I haven't come across too many over protective parents, but I know they are out there. Maybe it's because I teach elementary. Good luck to you and your new teaching job. Maybe teaching adults will be more rewarding for you. icon_wink.gif

shelbycompany Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelbycompany Posted 21 Jun 2008 , 5:39pm
post #3 of 21

That's awesome!! I would like to do that but I guess I have to take a wilton class first. How do you get paid for that anyway? I know that being a wilton instructor you are not an actual employee of wilton...just wondering.

candice1988 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile