Daughter*s First Birthday

Decorating By happy2beamom24 Updated 24 Jun 2008 , 6:49pm by crystalina1977

happy2beamom24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
happy2beamom24 Posted 20 Jun 2008 , 5:06pm
post #1 of 14

Hello everyone, I am a newbie to this community! icon_biggrin.gif My fourth child, Kailey Rose, will be one on the 26th of this month and I had figured I would make a baby block cake. Sounds simple enough, squares, frost...however for a six-letter name, I am thinking that for our small family of 5, this will make too much cake! Does anyone have any creative ideas for a cake theme for a first birthday? Or maybe a different idea of a block cake without having one letter per block? Hope everyone is having a fabulous day! Take care,.... thumbs_up.gif

13 replies
MeMo07 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MeMo07 Posted 20 Jun 2008 , 11:10pm
post #2 of 14

I don't have any ideas to help you out really! It sounds like a great idea.....maybe you could freeze some of the cake? LOL.

I just wanted to say Welcome to Cake Central! (From a newbie myself icon_smile.gif)

And Happy Birthday to your little girl! (My son just turned one too!)

bartar01 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bartar01 Posted 21 Jun 2008 , 12:35am
post #3 of 14

What about if you spelled her name out, but put 2 letters on each block, just on adjacent sides? Where the corners face out? Like this one by cakedeco, I know I am explaining it horribly icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-photo_65649.html

bartar01 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bartar01 Posted 21 Jun 2008 , 12:38am
post #4 of 14

Oh, and I forgot the most important part... WELCOME! Warning: it's an addictive place!

tastyart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastyart Posted 24 Jun 2008 , 3:01am
post #5 of 14

I've always liked this one but never had a reason to make it. I have boys. http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=gallery&file=displayimage&pid=1185972

Good luck and welcome!