Need Help With Fondant Decorations Please!!!

Baking By Niquie Updated 9 Jun 2008 , 8:22am by Niquie

Niquie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Niquie Posted 9 Jun 2008 , 6:57am
post #1 of 4

Hi All,
I am fairly new to cake decorating. I am self taught because where I live right now, there are no good decorating classes that don't cost an arm and a leg. I also learned most of the cake decorating I know from my Mom who was a cake decorator. I had stopped decorating (eventhough I was only a beginner anyway), because I wanted to do other things. I picked it back up recently because my Mom passed away back in October, and cooking and baking are things that she loved to do and it keeps me close to her.

Anyway, I would love to have a really good recipe for fondant. I love the stripes and polka dots that all the wonderful cake decorators here make, and I would love to learn how to do it. I'm sure my Mom knew how, but I got married and moved away and needless to say, I didn't get to bake and decorate with her very much after that. Any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated. And I hope that I am half as good as the decorators on this site someday. Thanks, and have a beautiful, blessed day!!!

Ashley

3 replies
dare2bloved Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dare2bloved Posted 9 Jun 2008 , 7:12am
post #2 of 4

I like the MMF recipe here on CC. you can do a search and it is very easy to work with. It is easy and taste sooooooo good IMO. I took all the wiltons classes and I think I have learnd just as much if not more on here, so welcome back ....It is nice that you want to keep that memory of you and your mother......keep in touch , let me know how it is comeing.

ceshell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ceshell Posted 9 Jun 2008 , 7:53am
post #3 of 4