What Does It Taste Like

Decorating By lilyanddayne Updated 8 May 2008 , 2:53pm by fiddlesticks

lilyanddayne Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lilyanddayne Posted 6 May 2008 , 2:30pm
post #1 of 22

creme and wedding bouquet??? What does it taste like in a recipe? Have never tried but would like to. Does wedding bouquet give it that wedding cake taste? Thanks! Newbie here!!!

21 replies
foxymomma521 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxymomma521 Posted 6 May 2008 , 3:41pm
post #2 of 22

creme bouquet has a citrus hint to it. I don't know about wedding bouquet...

judylynnturner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
judylynnturner Posted 6 May 2008 , 3:52pm
post #3 of 22

I have been trying to find LorAnn Oils and creme bouquet here in town and have been unsuccessful.

Where do you all usually buy these things? icon_confused.gif

I try to not order online because I went through Dave Ramsey Financial Peace and cut up all the creidt cards... thumbs_up.gif

dessert1st Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dessert1st Posted 8 May 2008 , 1:43am
post #4 of 22

I've been unsuccessful in finding much of a variety in the LorAnn oils myself. I've only found the common ones such as cinnamon, anise, peppermint, etc. , and no luck with French Vanilla, and more subtle flavors. Good question,,, where is everyone getting it?

micnmax2003 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
micnmax2003 Posted 8 May 2008 , 1:55am
post #5 of 22

I've only been able to find a select few here, so I resorted to ebay. I recently purchase 12 flavours that I haven't found locally & with shipping I actually save 50 cents/bottle!! icon_biggrin.gif

vickymacd Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vickymacd Posted 8 May 2008 , 1:59am
post #6 of 22

I bought Wedding bouquet and it has a 'different' kind of scent, and I really couldn't taste any difference in the cake with it.
Will try it again, but really couldn't see what the big deal was.

Tona Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Tona Posted 8 May 2008 , 2:03am