Its Done...the With Or Without The Ribbon Wedding Cake!

Decorating By sweet_as_tisse Updated 11 Jan 2007 , 9:00pm by sweet_as_tisse

sweet_as_tisse Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweet_as_tisse Posted 11 Jan 2007 , 5:42am
post #1 of 20

Hi guys

well here it is, with the ribbon.

Bride loved it with the ribbon and i am glad as i did too.

thank you to everyone for your fantastic response in my earlier thread regarding using the ribbon or not. its much appreciated.

this was a BIG cake for me its only my third wedding cake but my first two were only my vase style of cake. so i really consider this my first offical wedding cake due to its size, this is one big cake, each tier is 41/2 inches high and they all weigh a ton.. i have never done anything like this before and was so stressed about the whole thing but overall i am really pleased with the outcome.

thanks to this site and the wonderful members who share i was able to pull this off.. before i found this site in march of 2006 i would of never dreamed of being able to say that i made this cake...

kylie
LL

19 replies
Momof3boys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Momof3boys Posted 11 Jan 2007 , 5:47am
post #2 of 20

That's a beautiful cake! I like the colors. Great job!!! thumbs_up.gifthumbs_up.gif

JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 11 Jan 2007 , 6:19am
post #3 of 20

Wow, great design, fantastic color and beautifully done icon_smile.gif

You should be VERY proud!!!!

You go Girl!

katharry Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
katharry Posted 11 Jan 2007 , 6:23am
post #4 of 20

Such a stunning job Kylie you should be VERY VERY proud!

You forgot to add how you handmade that beautiful cake jewellery awesome work my dear! I have just received the latest wedding cake magazines from the UK & Australia, looks like cake jewellery is going to be big this year. Or has it always been and I am only now looking at wedding cakes?

I am in awe! thumbs_up.gif

neni Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile