How Does A Cake Topper Stay On The Cake? Help!

Decorating By Dianne05 Updated 24 Apr 2008 , 10:04pm by Jayde

Dianne05 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dianne05 Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:12am
post #1 of 9

I have chosen a Precious Moments piece as my cake topper for my parents 45h wedding anniversary. It doesn't have a flat bottom and I am VERY new to cake decorating as it is. I made my 1st 3 tier cake a couple of months ago as my practice one. It turned out great.

So how can I place my Precious Moment topper on my 3 tier cake without it falling over or sinking into the cake?

Melissa

8 replies
Jayde Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jayde Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:13am
post #2 of 9

Do you have a picture of the topper?

Dianne05 Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:18am
post #3 of 9

Yes, it's this one here.

http://www.great-quotes.com/html/3394.html

It's for my parents anniversary.

nefgaby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nefgaby Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:27am
post #4 of 9

Hi, you can use some dowels or straws and a tiny board to support it and decorate around it to hide the board and avoid the "fall over", maybe fondant flowers??? HTH

reneemiracle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
reneemiracle Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:43am
post #5 of 9

I second all of nefgaby suggestions. I would also use butter cream to glue it or white candy melts. Good luck I can't wait to see the finished pictures.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
reneemiracle
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

icer101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icer101 Posted 24 Apr 2008 , 12:43am
post #6 of 9