How Does This Sound

Decorating By TheCakerator Updated 27 Mar 2008 , 2:23pm by TheCakerator

TheCakerator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheCakerator Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 3:42pm
post #1 of 32

So I have a bride coming over to my house this saturday for a consultation .. I have never done one of these before ... anyways, she is wanting a cake to feed roughly 120 people. She has sent me a few designs of what she is liking, and most of them all seem to be round stacked cakes. I was wondering how it would look if I recommended a 14in round, a 10in round and a 6in round. If they only served the 14 and 10in, and saved the 6in for their anniversary that would give them 116 servings, wiltons cutting guide. I would just like some feedback so I look competent enough to do this wedding cake. If anyone out there has other suggestions, please let me know.

31 replies
HeatherMari Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HeatherMari Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 3:49pm
post #2 of 32

Hi!
Another way you could present it to give her another option would be a 6", 8", 10", 12" that would feed the same as what you are suggesting (keeping the 6" for the 1st anniversary). That way if she wants a 3 tier or 4 tier, your covered!
HTH,
HeatherMari

TheCakerator Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 4:07pm
post #3 of 32

thanks for the reply. I was thinking about those sizes as well, but I thought wedding cakes usually have more then two inches in size difference between tiers? But I could be waaaaay off on this as well!!!

pjaycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pjaycakes Posted 24 Mar 2008 , 4:12pm
post #4 of 32