Wedding Cake Webite Sites- Do It Yourself- Anyone Know Any?

Decorating By Thia Updated 29 Oct 2007 , 3:39am by CoutureCake

Thia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Thia Posted 28 Oct 2007 , 2:19pm
post #1 of 6

I am looking for a professional looking easy to use website builder site for my wedding cake business. Anyone have any suggestions?
I would like to put it together with myown uploaded photos, music background etc. Any help appreciated.
Thia

5 replies
crazy4sugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
crazy4sugar Posted 28 Oct 2007 , 2:31pm
post #2 of 6

I really love Yahoo Site Builder. I'm a novice and was able to do a lot with their tutorials

They also have lots of templates and unlimited space for all of your photos.

Oh...and the design program FREE!

MFitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MFitz Posted 28 Oct 2007 , 2:40pm
post #3 of 6

Homestead.com

Very user friendly graphics programme- can create a very professional site in your style and also have an email account with your website name.

Very low monthly fee

Have fun building your site!

CoutureCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CoutureCake Posted 28 Oct 2007 , 7:08pm
post #4 of 6

Godaddy.com - plus they're incredibly reasonable all things considered. I use their Website Tonight program and even with dialup it still creates and updates pretty quickly. The important thing to remember though is to keep your picture size small (150 or less dpi)...

crazy4sugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
crazy4sugar Posted 28 Oct 2007 , 7:57pm
post #5 of 6

I tried godaddy.com and had the same problem: the photos had to be very small to upload and it was hard to make them look professional.

CoutureCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CoutureCake Posted 29 Oct 2007 , 3:39am
post #6 of 6