Should I, Or Shouldn't I?

Business By Danielle111 Updated 22 Oct 2007 , 11:14pm by Chef_Stef

Danielle111 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Danielle111 Posted 22 Oct 2007 , 5:39pm
post #1 of 6

I'm just starting out selling my cakes, and I really could use all of the publicity I can get. I have a bride who came to me for a wedding of 300 (over a year away), asking me to make her cake. You'd think this would be a good thing, but the trouble is, after talking to her, she is one of those nit-picky brides who has known what she wants everything to look like since she was five. It's over a year away, and she's already stressing the small details. I've worked with brides like this, and the end result is never good. There's always SOMETHING they're not happy with, and I end up getting more negative word-of-mouth than positive. Now, like I said, I could really use the business, I'm just not sure if I should risk the outcome. Any suggestions, or has anyone ever been through this?

5 replies
DianeLM Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DianeLM Posted 22 Oct 2007 , 5:47pm
post #2 of 6

If you really DON'T want to work with her because she's driving you crazy, then there are ways to get out of it. We'll jump off that bridge when we get to it. icon_wink.gif

If you're worried about negative publicity, just remember, you are not the only person she is driving up a wall. All of her friends and family know how she is. If she's impossible to please, they will probably take that into consideration if she complains.

step0nmi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
step0nmi Posted 22 Oct 2007 , 5:56pm
post #3 of 6