Help!! Dd's Baby Shower Saturday-Need Some Ideas

Decorating By ecarver Updated 10 Oct 2007 , 4:51am by tonedna

ecarver Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ecarver Posted 8 Oct 2007 , 7:14am
post #1 of 18

My dd's baby shower is this coming Saturday and I need some ideas. I am using Wilton's Cakes-N-More 3-tiered party stand. To help out, I have uploaded a picture of the napkins. I have completely drawn a blank on trying to design these cakes. We are expecting a boy.

Any and all help is definitely appreciated! Thank you.
LL
LL

17 replies
roseyrider Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
roseyrider Posted 8 Oct 2007 , 7:27am
post #2 of 18

Hey there, I am no expert, but here is a thought. What if you were to make the cakes and exact replica of the serviettes, using the border for around the cake with 3D animal heads to match and then twirly whirlys on top. Then maybe for the top tier you could make each of the animals in full body form. (You could also make one of each for each tier). Anyway, just a thought, it would carry your theme through. Happy baking, Michelle.

Charmaine49 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Charmaine49 Posted 8 Oct 2007 , 7:29am
post #3 of 18

I would go with the turquoise and yellow in the napkin and make cut-outs of the "duckie" and the "bunny".
Roll some fondant balls as borders for the cake boards.
Can't think of what to put as a topper, but when I do will let you know.

These are just my thoughts for now.

TandTHarrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TandTHarrell Posted 8 Oct 2007 , 7:56am
post #4 of 18

How about a round cake, with the swirls on top and bcf, around the sides, each animal in their on little box, hope that helped a little

bejewelled Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bejewelled Posted 8 Oct 2007 , 8:00am
post #5 of 18

What about babys under quilts, with those designs as fondant cut-outs. Those napkins really scream quilt

Charmaine49 Posted 9 Oct 2007 , 7:45am
post #6 of 18

bejewelled, your idea sounds great.