To Website Owners... I Have Questions

Decorating By nefgaby Updated 13 Oct 2007 , 4:03pm by nefgaby

nefgaby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nefgaby Posted 23 Sep 2007 , 4:03am
post #1 of 38

Hi everybody, so... I've been wanting to design my website, I bought the domain name about a year ago but never got around to upload anything... so now I've been working on it (getting all my pics, cake flavors, etc) but I don't know where to start with my LOGO, I want something fun, bright colors, maybe a fun 3 tiered cake, I don't know... so who did you use to design your logo?? How did you do that? That is really the one thing I'm missing and without that I don't want to start.

And to host, who did you use?? I've been doing everything with yahoo, anybody using yahoo, how has been your experience?

Thanks so much, I would really appreciate any tips and how to's. I'm totally new to this. And if you want to share, I would love to take a look at your website. icon_biggrin.gif Thanks so much!

37 replies
KoryAK Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KoryAK Posted 23 Sep 2007 , 4:27am
post #2 of 38

I host with www.webhostingbuzz.com and i LOVE them. Cheap, reliable, and easy. I had my logo(s) designed by a professional.

cakenutz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakenutz Posted 23 Sep 2007 , 4:39am
post #3 of 38

sorry have to save this can't talk now

lovely Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lovely Posted 23 Sep 2007 , 5:20am
post #4 of 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by cakenutz

sorry have to save this can't talk now

There's a watch this subject button on the bottom of the page. I love it but you may just prefer putting in save, just thought I'd share incase you didn't see it.

icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

I think a 3 tiered cake would make a great logo for your website. icon_biggrin.gif

nefgaby Posted 23 Sep 2007 , 5:53am
post #5 of 38

Thank you ladies... hope to get some more tips... icon_rolleyes.gif

lovely Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile