Where Did You Meet Your Mate?

Lounge By mvigil Updated 27 Nov 2006 , 10:04am by maryak

mvigil Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mvigil Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 12:34am
post #1 of 50

I met mine @ my first summer job I was 17!
We have been together 14 years & married for 2!!!

Next-

49 replies
jen1977 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jen1977 Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 12:38am
post #2 of 50

I me my dh in the first few weeks of our freshman year of college...went right to my room and told my roommate that I had just met the man I was going to marry, and of course, she laughed at me. There was jjust something about him in those 10 minutes that I tlked to him in the lobby, and I KNEW he was the one for me! Three years later, we got married. We've been married for a little over 8 years and have two wonderful little boys who are 6 and 4!

bluehen92 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bluehen92 Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 3:06am
post #3 of 50

We met in college when I was a sophomore & he was a junior. We've been together for 14 years also & married for 9. Our kids are 7 & 4 icon_smile.gif

-Lisa

vww104 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vww104 Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 3:20am
post #4 of 50

DH is a courier for fedex, I was between jobs and working temp. We met on his route, he delivered to my office. He used to walk in and say, "hey! where ya been?" and I would say "right here". He later told me he meant where have you been all my life.

Jenn1977, we've also been married a little over 8 years (7/18/9icon_cool.gif and have 2 boys ages 6 and 4.

mvigil Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 3:35am
post #5 of 50

I also have 2 boys !!!

Edibleart Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Edibleart Posted 4 Nov 2006 , 3:42am
post #6 of 50

I met my DH through my brother, they went to college together. We dated a couple times then broke it off then got back together a couple years later, engaged 9 months later and married a year after that. We have been married for 10 years and we have two boys also - ages 5 and 2!