Choc Cake Filling Ideas! Asap!!

Decorating By ryansmama Updated 10 Nov 2006 , 12:39pm by Yjudania

ryansmama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ryansmama Posted 3 Nov 2006 , 4:18pm
post #1 of 6

I'm making a shower cake this weekend. The cake is dark choc. fudge cake mix (with choc. fudge pudding added into mix). I want to do a filling, but I've never done this before. I'm thinking of trying the whipped choc. ganache. I've never made this so i don't know how it is. I've made the reg. ganache and love it, but I usually just pour it over the cake. So I'm thinking layering the cake with ganache (whipped or reg?) and puting thin slices of strawberries on top of the filling. What do you think?? Do I need to do anything to the strawberries, like do them in a glaze or something? I need opinions badly! and what kind of icing should I use with it? I want a white icing (because it will be a baby carriage cake), so maybe a cream cheese frosting? I want something not overly sweet! Thanks so much for any help that will be given. I don't know what I'd do without this website!

5 replies
icingpraises Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icingpraises Posted 3 Nov 2006 , 5:15pm
post #2 of 6