Not Too Crazy About My Hobby Lobby This Morn W/coupon

Decorating By cakeatopia Updated 25 Oct 2006 , 8:15pm by Charb31

cakeatopia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakeatopia Posted 23 Oct 2006 , 9:17pm
post #1 of 34

seems there is a grand opening around town so wilton stuff was 30off around town. i have the 50off coupon and get disp bags, a bit of coloring, m,powder, cupcake pan, star pan and some tips. i am a home baker so this is just for me. Will I ever use the 100 disp bags, who knows--100 for $10 could not pass it up--love the clean up and I had been buying 12 paks since I am kinda new to all this.

the cerk starts to ring up the items at only 30off and i told her< "Uh, must be some kind of mistake here". There was a sign about MakeNMold Candy stuff in the aisles, but really nothing else. She shows me the ad --not the one off the internet of paper mind you, but a "new" one.

I tell her, "I don't think so. That is not fair. That would negate the entire 50off coupon. And she says, "Well this is a grand opening ad". So I tell her, "Well, I think this is unfair and if all I get is 30off, then forget it". Sunddenly she says she will do an override and ring it up again.\\

Okay I stand corrected the ad in the paper says, "HOBBIES 30off" All Winton Make & Mold Cake, Cookie,& Candy making Supplies". Still. I want to use my coupons. The clerk said TONS of people were in this morning so I think they should take the coupon again. I WILL contact corporate if I have any problem tomarrow.

33 replies
khoudek Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
khoudek Posted 23 Oct 2006 , 10:20pm
post #2 of 34

That doesn't seems fair, because Hobby Lobby corporate ads should supercede any individual store ad. The bigest discount should be given, not the smallest.

wgoat5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wgoat5 Posted 23 Oct 2006 , 10:45pm
post #3 of 34