Please Help!!! Long Story Also

Decorating By wgoat5 Updated 18 Oct 2006 , 7:31pm by wgoat5

wgoat5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wgoat5 Posted 18 Oct 2006 , 11:02am
post #1 of 10

Listen I need some help with a very special cake...I just decided I would do this and I don't think I can just dream this up by myself...here's the story first...My father a retired (only because he is terminally ill) riverboat captain has just learned the company he worked for for nearly 50 years is naming a boat after him. This is very special..and a great honor...I want to do a tugboat cake for him before something happens to him( hospice is with us now). I want to do a 3-D tugboat at that..I am fairly new to this decorating thing...and even newer to the cake stacking and carving...and NO experience with fondant or sugar craft...is someone willing to help me, take me under their wing to help me??? Please! Time is running out for my father...just want to do this for him...and myself. TIA!!!

9 replies
knoxcop1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
knoxcop1 Posted 18 Oct 2006 , 11:11am
post #2 of 10

When is your cake due, Goat?

--Knox--

karateka Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
karateka Posted 18 Oct 2006 , 11:21am
post #3 of 10

Can you get a copy of Debbie Brown's book 50 Easy Party Cakes?
It has a cute boat in it.

veejaytx Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
veejaytx Posted 18 Oct 2006 , 11:24am
post #4 of 10

I know there are several boats in the gallery, maybe if you find one close to what you think you want, the person who did that would be able to help you with yours.

Do a search for boats, ships (I know there are several pirate ships) and see what is there. Also you might try a Google search for tugboats, either tugboat cake, or just get a good photo to go by.

So sorry for the illness of your father, wish I could help more with your cake. Janice

wgoat5 Posted 18 Oct 2006 , 11:26am
post #5 of 10