How Long Did It Take All Of You ....(Long)

Decorating By TiffTurtle Updated 15 Oct 2006 , 8:26pm by Kitagrl

TiffTurtle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TiffTurtle Posted 15 Oct 2006 , 4:32am
post #1 of 13

I have been looking at all the wonderful cakes that are posted here and they are unbelievable...you all are so talented. I was just wondering how long it has taken yall to get to where you are now? Im just starting out, i have been doing this for about 4 months now and though i can see a big difference in my first cakes and what i have recently done though i am no place close to what i see from all of you.
What i have done so far has been self taught form books, here on CC , and other internet places. would it be to my benifet to look into taking a class? or have any of you never taken a class and gotten to where you are by only self teaching?
I enjoy doing this so much...its not a chore to me , its fun...and i want to be able to have the confidence to much more than i do...i have already done more than i ever thought i would in this short of a period of time ( my 3rd cake was a 4 teir stacked anni cake , but it was a simple design ), but i want to continue to better my skills.

I was just wondering what kind of advice you all could offer to me on this?

all of you have been such a HUGE help to me since starting , thank goodness i found CC when i first started out or i would never have gotten this far.

Thanks yall for everything....you guys that are here everyday helping people like me are priceless.

12 replies
mkerton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mkerton Posted 15 Oct 2006 , 4:43am
post #2 of 13