Gumpaste Cutters

Decorating By JoanneK Updated 10 Oct 2006 , 1:59pm by LorraineF

JoanneK Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoanneK Posted 5 Oct 2006 , 5:37am
post #1 of 10

Where do you buy your cutters from? What ones do you recommend to buy?

I'm just getting started in gumpaste. I already have the rose cutters, the poppy cutters and grape leaf cutters as well as ivy.

I was wondering which ones do you use the most or which kind of flowers do you get the most request for?

Thanks
Joanne

9 replies
dydemus Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dydemus Posted 5 Oct 2006 , 10:53am
post #2 of 10

bump
I would like to know those answers too

melodyscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
melodyscakes Posted 5 Oct 2006 , 2:04pm
post #3 of 10

I bought mine from scott whoolley. do a google search for him, do scott whoolley cake and you should find him. his site has pictures of the flowers you can make, and tells you which cutters you need to make each flower. you have to order his book from amazon.com to get directions...
you email him with your request, and questions and he emails you back with info. then he sends your order and you send him a check. I LOVE my cutters from him!!! be careful, the cost adds up before you know it.
but my favorite flower so far has been the rose. you can make different sizes, small med and large all with the cutters....great!! then you can do more roses than the wilton cutters will allow you to do.

have fun shopping for cutters, I did!

I also have enjoyed the camila flower cutter. it turned out sooo pretty!!!!

JoanneK Posted 8 Oct 2006 , 5:27am
post #4 of 10

Thanks. I will go check out his web site. Anyone else?

LorraineF Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
LorraineF Posted 9 Oct 2006 , 3:56am
post #5 of 10