Okay Everybody, Answer This Question!

Decorating By patton78 Updated 20 May 2018 , 9:24pm by CalaMom

pieface Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pieface Posted 22 Feb 2007 , 4:00pm
post #241 of 511

I'm a newbie and just getting hooked to cake decorating and CC. I swear CC is HIGHLY addictive! icon_twisted.gif
So far, the things I've learned and tested on here are great!
Using a folded damp towel for baking strips.
Using a hot spatula to smooth out icing.
Coffee creamer for added flavor.

There are so many other tips that I can't wait to try out....I think the Melvira Method is the one I'm most excited about. I cant wait to test the flower nail either and make cake balls.

Oh, and also...for storage, using a fisherman's tackle box. It has so many compartments/drawers for different sized tips, colors, spatulas, etc. I don't know if that was a CC tip or if someone told me that icon_confused.gif

tyty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tyty Posted 22 Feb 2007 , 4:08pm
post #242 of 511

Where do I start.....

1. Flower nail trick
2. Melvira Method thumbs_up.gif
3. Adding a bit of sour cream to scratch cake (makes moist and yummy cake)

4. Laying MMF on warm cookies
5. Icing bullet

I have yet to try the FBCT or the Choc Transfer.

paolacaracas Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
paolacaracas Posted 22 Feb 2007 , 4:16pm
post #243 of 511

Covering dummys with saran wrap
Rolling fondant over a silpad -no more corn starch-
this are two that come to mind, but there are sooooo many.
I love love love this site
Paola

birdgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
birdgirl Posted 22 Feb 2007 , 4:20pm
post #244 of 511

Viva trick, FBCT, recipes,on and on....

reesesob Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
reesesob Posted 22 Feb 2007 , 4:29pm
post #245 of 511

Ok, so I have just finished readin 17 pages from top to bottom of posts!!! THANK YOU ALL SOOO MUCH FOR ALL THE GREAT IDEAS!
But some of these ideas raise some questions and I would love some help...