Photographer Cake/sugar Cookies

Decorating By camouflagegirl Updated 15 Sep 2006 , 11:13am by cambo

camouflagegirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
camouflagegirl Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 5:05pm
post #1 of 10

My husband and I got married a little over a month ago, and our photographer was GREAT. She gave us ALL of the pictures she took (around 600), and only charged us $150 for 15 hours of work. Her birthday is coming up, and I REALLY want to make her a cake AND sugar cookies, as a surprise. I'm new to this, but if given simple ideas, could totally pull off something awesome.

GOT ANY IDEAS?

9 replies
TooMuchCake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TooMuchCake Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 5:39pm
post #2 of 10

I think it would be really cute if you did square or rectangular cookies, and made a design in the middle as if it were a photo she took of your wedding. Then make a border around the edges like a frame. If you have a place somewhere near you that will print edible images, you can use your real photos on the cookies.

Deanna

camouflagegirl Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 6:01pm
post #3 of 10

What time of places do that? I have two local grocery bakeries and a Wal-Mart bakery. Do you think they would?

TooMuchCake Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 6:49pm
post #4 of 10

Around here, there are two specialty bakeries that will do custom edible images, and there is a grocery store chain that does them on cakes they sell there, but I don't know if they sell just the image or not. I go to the bakery for mine. You could call your stores up and see if they'll do it, and if they prefer you to have the photos already scanned or not.

Deanna

camouflagegirl Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 7:01pm
post #5 of 10

Can I only use the image once? Like if I wanted to make say 3 cookies of one photo, could I use one image three times, or would I have to buy 3 images of the one photo?

TooMuchCake Posted 14 Sep 2006 , 7:11pm
post #6 of 10