Anyone Take Wilton Course #1?

Decorating By MarineWifey Updated 22 Jul 2007 , 1:11pm by springlakecake

MarineWifey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MarineWifey Posted 18 Jul 2007 , 9:26pm
post #1 of 27

Has anyone taken it? I'm new to this whole thing. Never decorated a cake in my life, but it seems interesting so I signed up for Course 1 at the craft store.

I'm hoping to make a cute cake for my husband's homecoming from Iraq. Nothing too huge or detailed, but just something to let him know I tried. lol.

Did any of you start out in a Wilton course knowing absolutely nothing? Because that's exactly where I stand right now. lol. Just trying to get an idea of how good I could get at this if I practiced because it is definitely something I would like to get into.

Thanks for any info! icon_smile.gif

26 replies
Luxe42 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Luxe42 Posted 18 Jul 2007 , 9:35pm
post #2 of 27

Welcome! I took the course but I had already read a book about cake decorating and lost myself in the forums here reading anything and everything!

You will do great! If you are excited about something then you will put everything into it. Work isn't work if you love what you do!

Good luck! Enjoy your new hobby thumbs_up.gif

4them Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
4them Posted 18 Jul 2007 , 9:40pm
post #3 of 27

Took the course learned alot of basics It was a huge wilton sells pitch the first night I almost quit but after ignoring somethings and finding this site I got through it

laneym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
laneym Posted 18 Jul 2007 , 9:40pm
post #4 of 27