Coffee Creamer Addition?

Baking By mamatina Updated 24 Jul 2007 , 12:48am by morninggirl

mamatina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mamatina Posted 18 Jul 2007 , 4:19pm
post #1 of 15

I have heard about adding the coffee creamer to the cake mixes, in place of what other ingredients? I am a little naive, but I don't understand? Liquid or powder? icon_confused.gif thankx

14 replies
morninggirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
morninggirl Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:13am
post #2 of 15

I was getting ready to post a similar question! I have read about how great they are and I am interested in trying out! I am a newbie to cake decorating/making (other than the box stuff).

Thanks!! icon_smile.gif

pumpkinroses Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pumpkinroses Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:18am
post #3 of 15

I just made the WASC and substituted 1/3 of the water for liquid white chocolate raspberry creamer.

I haven't tasted it yet but heard it's really good.

HTH

loree001 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
loree001 Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:22am
post #4 of 15

What's WASC?

SugarFrosted Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SugarFrosted Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:23am
post #5 of 15

White Almond Sour Cream cake

cakeatty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakeatty Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:23am
post #6 of 15

GIRLS, let me just tell you now. I made a cake last night with the white chocolate raspberry ID liquid creamer in place of half of the water in a DH cake mix. It was THE BOMB!!!! My co-workers polished off an entire 8" cake in less than an hour! I'm running to Wal-Mart to get all the have! icon_biggrin.gif

morninggirl Posted 19 Jul 2007 , 12:36am
post #7 of 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by cakeatty