Confession I Dont' Think I'm Normal.

Decorating By agroeve Updated 17 Jul 2007 , 10:16pm by FromScratch

agroeve Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
agroeve Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 6:46pm
post #1 of 47

okay here goes. my confession to you all is ..................I DON'T LIKE CAKE. i've been coming to this site for a few months now and i feel like such a fraud......... i love baking cakes and get excited when i decorate them but i hate tasting them as they all taste yucky to me. my family love me more than ever as i use them as my official tasters. c'mon tell me i'm not the only one on here that doesn't like eating cake.

46 replies
Euphoriabakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Euphoriabakery Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 6:57pm
post #2 of 47

I think you might be alone on that one! At least with me, I could eat cake until I popped!

formerbuckeye Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
formerbuckeye Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 7:00pm
post #3 of 47

I'm not sure about "normal" but that sure would help the waistline! I have to sample everything I make and, I must say that's not the greatest thing for keeping a girly figure!! icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 7:01pm
post #4 of 47

cake is good
pie is better
chocolate -- perfection (which would include brownies -- fudge style)

Euphoriabakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Euphoriabakery Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 7:04pm
post #5 of 47

mmmmm!!!! Brownies! I'm hungry now!

greyhoundlover Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
greyhoundlover Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 7:06pm
post #6 of 47

Agroeve

You're not the only one! I don't really like cake either! Never really have. My husband asks me why I decorate cakes when I don't like eating them.

Sheri

Quebeccakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Quebeccakes Posted 17 Jul 2007 , 7:07pm
post #7 of 47