Course Ii, Can It Be Self Taught?

Decorating By vanz Updated 7 Sep 2006 , 11:29pm by vanz

vanz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vanz Posted 6 Sep 2006 , 12:13am
post #1 of 15

I bought a Course II kit and I'm planning to go through it myself.... has anyone done this? please, I need your feedback before I do anything silly. thanks

14 replies
TheCakerator Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TheCakerator Posted 6 Sep 2006 , 12:17am
post #2 of 15

I dont think you will have any problems at all....I took all three classes but I studied the books before the classes even started and I felt like I was ahead of the gang .. just take your time and be patient and have fun !

psurrette Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
psurrette Posted 6 Sep 2006 , 12:18am
post #3 of 15

I think you should take the classes from Wilton if you can. This month the classes are bring a friend for free at Michael's. Next month is buy the kit get the class for free. I am a Wilton instructor and for many years couldn't get the flowers just right. Until after I took the class I sure could see how I was doing things wrong. In my last course 2 all the people were glad they took it because they didn't think they could get some of the flowers on their own. You do what you think its best for you! I am a quick learner but can learn more effectively if I am shown how.....
Not to mention the two differnt icings in this course there is alot to learn you can benefit from taking it.
Good Luck

RobLee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RobLee Posted 6 Sep 2006 , 12:20am
post #4 of 15

I'm sure you could probably teach yourself Course II - but I thought that was the most enjoyable and most useful of all three Wilton courses. The flowers are so fun, and most are relatively easy after you "get" them. I am a visual learner, so the actual class was definately worth it.

ntertayneme Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ntertayneme Posted 6 Sep 2006 , 12:29am
post #5 of 15