Why Can't I Make My Own Bday Cake?

Decorating By Biya Updated 12 Jul 2007 , 2:26pm by moniquerei

Biya Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Biya Posted 11 Jul 2007 , 8:33pm
post #1 of 28

I am turning 39 tomorrow! In the past year I've made just about everybody I know a birthday cake. I mentioned to a few people that I was going to make myself a little birthday cake and they all had the same reaction... YOU CAN'T MAKE YOUR OWN BIRTHDAY CAKE! Well why not my cakes taste good and look nice. Would anyone actually think it would be alright to buy one at the grocery store? YUCK! If I was a contractor and wanted to build myself an addition that would be okay... If I was a car dealer and wanted to give myself a car that would be okay... If I was an artist and painted a self protrait that would be okay... Well guess I feel better now, I think I'll go bake a cake...

27 replies
MiaT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MiaT Posted 11 Jul 2007 , 8:40pm
post #2 of 28

I second the motion! Go ahead and make your own cake if you want. Why shouldn't you get exactly what you want in life, especially on your birthday? icon_biggrin.gif

Leahbell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Leahbell Posted 11 Jul 2007 , 8:43pm
post #3 of 28

It'a always nice when someone makes you a birthday cake. My mom usually makes mine, but I just found out today that she'll be in Florida for my birthday. I'll be making my own this year. Store bought ones are ok, but I had my heart set on a Brutus the Buckeye cake I saw on here. I'm going to have my party on game day, so why not?!! I say go for it!

darandon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
darandon Posted 11 Jul 2007 , 8:46pm
post #4 of 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leahbell