Never Thought Of Decorating Cheesecake.....

Decorating By Destini Updated 4 Sep 2006 , 6:03pm by darcat

Destini Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Destini Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 10:43am
post #1 of 24

I came across this website www.elegantcheesecakes.com
Until now I've never thought of decorating a cheesecake the way you would a real cake. Check it out

23 replies
Dustbunny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Dustbunny Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 10:57am
post #2 of 24

Now that I could get my dh to eat, he isn't a huge cake fan icon_surprised.gif

KlyKat Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KlyKat Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 11:06am
post #3 of 24

Destini, Thank you for sharing that website!! icon_surprised.gif The cheesecake are gorgeous!!!!

I've been making homemade cc's for several years and I do decorate them, but not to that extent. So, guess what I'll be starting on now?

emnjakesmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emnjakesmom Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 11:21am
post #4 of 24

Their work is very beautiful and I'll bookmark the site for ideas, but did you see the prices? I realize it's San Francisco, but still... Yikes! Not for my budget! icon_lol.gif

Destini Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Destini Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 12:17pm
post #5 of 24

A cake that serves 6 for $ 100 is an awful lot!!!

mgdqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mgdqueen Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 12:21pm
post #6 of 24

"wedding cakes START at $11-$20 per person"!!!

AngD Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AngD Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 12:40pm
post #7 of 24

Wow! Very pretty, looks like she is a fan of fondant! icon_smile.gif

Sophie-Em Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sophie-Em Posted 31 Aug 2006 , 1:15pm
post #8 of 24