Organize All My Tools, Etc

Decorating By cakesbykitty Updated 15 Jul 2006 , 4:05pm by SugarHighCakes

cakesbykitty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbykitty Posted 2 Jul 2006 , 5:48am
post #1 of 51

i am new at all this (loving it and expanding by leaps and bounds!) and have already over flowed my wilton tool caddy into an entire kitchen drawer and several cupboards (in a very, very small kitchen!). just wondering if you all could share how you oragnize everything and don't run yourselves out of your kitchens with "cake stuff". I thought i read somewhere someone uses a rolling tool cart... ??? anything else?

50 replies
candy177 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
candy177 Posted 2 Jul 2006 , 5:53am
post #2 of 51

My stuff is everywhere LOL. Under the china cabinet, in the cabinet over the fridge, on top of the cabinets (in boxes)......etc etc. icon_razz.gif I'm a clutter person and not all that organized, but I can tell you where everything is!

mistiek2006 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mistiek2006 Posted 2 Jul 2006 , 6:22am
post #3 of 51

My husband found me a metal wine rack that has shelves instead of slots for the wine. I keep all my regular shaped pans an this. My character pans are hanging on my wall. I use a huge fishing tackle box for all my cases full of tips. I leave them in the storage cases to help protect them. THis also holds my spaculas, colorings, bags, and other utensils. My aunt uses one of the huge clear storage footlockers like the military uses. I don't know where she got it though.

Falenn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Falenn Posted 2 Jul 2006 , 6:28am
post #4 of 51

i went to walmart and purchased a Bait Box in the fishing area. i love it, it's way big, and has compartments on top, sides....(perfect for colored icing gels), and comes w/a few compartment clear boxes inside. i only use one, and put my bigger tips, icing gets, etc. i have all my smaller essentials in the bait box. all my pans, etc, are in a big tote bin.