I Must Sing The Praises Of My Kopykake Projector!!

Decorating By 3tiers Updated 28 Feb 2014 , 3:34pm by Baketodecorate

3tiers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
3tiers Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 3:53am
post #1 of 58

I just have to say that I think my projector is one of the few tools I would absolutely not operate without! I get so many compliments on my handwriting - all I'm doing is tracing! No more beginning words only to realize they're not going to fit - or writing up/down hill! This one tool has saved me countless hours of work. I do my editing at the computer and I save many of my designs for future use. During graduation, we had about 100 cakes to do and we simply came up with about 4 different designs on the computer and changed the names/colors to fit the school. If you are ever in the kitchen with us, you would hear us say "All hail the projector" at least 5 times a day. I am no artist, but the projector gives me the confidence to try so many new things. If you are considering purchasing one - don't hesitate! You will save yourself so much time and avoid a tremendous amount of stress. Sorry so long, I just had to get this off my chest icon_smile.gif

57 replies
kerririchards Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kerririchards Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 4:04am
post #2 of 58

I could not agree more! Best money I EVER spent!

rhondie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rhondie Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 4:26am
post #3 of 58

Aren't they really expensive? Hundreds of dollars?

bostonterrierlady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bostonterrierlady Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 4:31am
post #4 of 58

I got one off ebay. It was used. I had to replace 1 part. I paid $150.00

bbarnes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bbarnes Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 11:14am
post #5 of 58

I agree, the best cake decorating tool I have, I also got mine off of ebay.

RitzyFritz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
RitzyFritz Posted 1 Jul 2006 , 11:34am
post #6 of 58