Atlanta Ga Bakers

Business By welder Updated 17 Jun 2006 , 6:13pm by CakesBySandy

welder Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
welder Posted 14 Jun 2006 , 2:42pm
post #1 of 12

I'm will be in the Atlanta area Thursday - Saturday, is there a place to buy cake supplies. I will be on 75 going North. There is no where to buy where I'm from and I like to take advantage if I'm traveling.

11 replies
2xMiMi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2xMiMi Posted 15 Jun 2006 , 1:00am
post #2 of 12

I am new to the cake decorating world but I know that off of I285 (Memorial Drive) there is a place called Cake Art. I live south of the city so not familiar yet with all of the cake supply places on that side.

Hope this helps

gtshort Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gtshort Posted 15 Jun 2006 , 2:07am
post #3 of 12

That's the only one I know of too. If you were coming up 75, when you get to 285, go east, cross over 20, and a few exits after that (now going north) will be Memorial Dr. Take a right off the exit, and it's 1.5 miles down on the left. Their website is www.cakeart77.com if you want to look at a map.

shebaben Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shebaben Posted 15 Jun 2006 , 2:13am
post #4 of 12

Of course, we have plentiful Michaels and Hobby Lobbies...I've been to 2 specialty cake decorating shops. One is International Sugar Arts which is off Jimmy Carter (off I-85), and the other is called Sugar Kneads which is in Loganville. We live in Gwinnett County, northeast of Atlanta, and one is about as easy as the other to get to. Both have great supplies, but are very different in "feel." If you need more info, let me know and I'll try to provide it. Good luck, and enjoy Atlanta! PAT

daltonam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
daltonam Posted 15 Jun 2006 , 2:15am
post #5 of 12

IF YOU DON'T MINDME ASKING WHERE ARE YOU COMING FROM?

CakesBySandy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakesBySandy Posted 15 Jun 2006 , 2:21am
post #6 of 12