Air Brush

Decorating By reni Updated 12 Jun 2006 , 2:04pm by Molly2

reni Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
reni Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 3:08am
post #1 of 15

I'm new to this site. Been decorating (friends and family) for several years. I'm considering air brush. Is there a type and or style/model that you would recommend? Looking for not too expensive (hobbiest only) and easy easy to use....

14 replies
reni Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
reni Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 3:10am
post #2 of 15

Also...is there an outlet for gently used kits?

cakesondemand Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesondemand Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 3:17am
post #3 of 15

Iv heard of some using the one from wal mart in the model car section about $20 and you can buy the air in cans for about $10 heard it works well maybe someone can tell you more about it. Otherwise I have a Chef Master about $250 us

Kazoot Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kazoot Posted 11 Jun 2006 , 1:39am
post #4 of 15

Go to kopykake.com They have an airbursh made just for hobby and home use. It is next on MY wish list. They also have the airbrush colors and cleaner, needles, etc. HTH

Cindy_Gl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cindy_Gl Posted 11 Jun 2006 , 5:48pm
post #5 of 15

I have had the Kopy Kake Airmaster airbrush for 8 years now, and haven't had any problems with it. I've only had to replace nicked needles a couple of times. It is easy to take apart and clean. It came highly recommended to me and I am happy I went with it.

I do see it retails for 225.00 (Kinda pricey). I had my business pay for it and I can't remember how much I paid, but I don't think it was that much.

Cindy

butternut Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
butternut Posted 11 Jun 2006 , 5:56pm
post #6 of 15

I've heard that the KopyKake Airmaster is the best to go with. That is on my wish list. I've done a great deal of research and it seems like the best.

Molly2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Molly2 Posted 11 Jun 2006 , 5:57pm