What Filling Would You Use?

Decorating By klkhoneycutt Updated 6 May 2006 , 6:06pm by klkhoneycutt

klkhoneycutt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
klkhoneycutt Posted 4 May 2006 , 1:06am
post #1 of 9

I have to do a full size sheet cake 16*26*4 I am not sure what filling to put in it I am useing the Butter Cream (with real butter for decorators) found here on this site I am still new to decorating and never have done a middle filling before this cake is for the army ball..comeing up what filling would you use and how is it made?..
Lisa

8 replies
klkhoneycutt Posted 4 May 2006 , 1:11am
post #2 of 9

oh i forgot I am useing a butter cake or maybe white have not decided

cindy6250 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cindy6250 Posted 4 May 2006 , 2:55am
post #3 of 9

I like the raspberry filling you can buy in the sleeve. It's very good with yellow cake and white icing. I'm using it for a cake this weekend. You can getthe filling ready-made at cake supply stores.
Or you could use seedless raspberry or strawberry jam and mix it with some buttercream, that is really good too.

Cindy

Rodneyck Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rodneyck Posted 4 May 2006 , 3:21am
post #4 of 9

How about a mango or banana curd or a mousse such as raspberry or pineapple. You could also do another buttercream in the inside layer such as cappuccino buttercream or a liquor such as Creme de Cacao buttercream? Oh gosh, I could on.... I love fillings, lol.

CandyLady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CandyLady Posted 5 May 2006 , 1:23pm
post #5 of 9