Help! No Fail Sugar Cookies Is Crumbly

Baking By kyjettachick Updated 9 Apr 2006 , 2:02pm by auntiecake

kyjettachick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kyjettachick Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 4:40pm
post #1 of 27

Can anyone help? i just made the recipe
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake_recipe-2055-No-Fail-Sugar-Cookies.html
and it turned out extremely crumbly, any advice much appreciated.

26 replies
kyjettachick Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 5:00pm
post #2 of 27

8 views and no replies? I guess you have to be a regular to get help.

jmcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jmcakes Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 5:03pm
post #3 of 27

kyjettachick~Did you knead really welL. I am no expert baker since every recipe I have ever made never turned out the first time including these NF SUGAR COOKIES. but maybe an expert can help you. Don't get to impatient with everyone. Some are working.

charlieinMO Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
charlieinMO Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 5:04pm
post #4 of 27

Sure wish I could help you. I think that most of the people that make this usually are on later in the day. I have never tried this recipe so I can't offer any help there. I usually use the one from Wilton that doesn't have to be chilled. My plan is to try it soon though. Have you tried to do a search for any posts regarding this recipe? That may bring something up for you. I;ll see what I can find.

daranaco Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
daranaco Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 5:13pm
post #5 of 27

kyjettachick - I'm sorry that you feel like your post was ignored b/c you're a "newbie."

I viewed b/c I am interested in making this recipe myself. I always like to look to see if there's any tidbit of information that might be useful.

MomLittr Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MomLittr Posted 7 Apr 2006 , 5:17pm
post #6 of 27