My Lamb Has Been Slaughtered!! Help!!!

Decorating By 29apr00 Updated 9 Apr 2007 , 9:22pm by afort

29apr00 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
29apr00 Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 2:39pm
post #1 of 16

OMG what happened!! He was perfect last night, and now his whole head is cut off!! I used the pudding added mix and cooked it long enought! Was the icing too heavy maybe?? How can i fix this!!

15 replies
chaptlps Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
chaptlps Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 2:42pm
post #2 of 16

Did you stick a dowl through it's head down to the board? Someitmes you have to do that to give it some stability.

29apr00 Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 2:44pm
post #3 of 16

i've never used dowel rods before!! the directions didn't say anything about having to do that! those are shisk-ka-bob skewrs in there now.

Oh i just want to cry!!! icon_cry.gificon_cry.gificon_cry.gif

bethola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bethola Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 2:51pm
post #4 of 16

This looks like MY 3D Christmas Tree disaster. However, I doweled and redoweled that and it still didn't work.

What kind of icing are you using? The Wilton Class Buttercream? Did you crumbcoat and refrigerate first? It COULD be that your icing is a little heavy for "Lambkins" head to handle. Maybe use a different "fluffier.....whipped" icing.

Just a few thoughts! SORRY! But, just think, when you figure this out....learning has taken place and you can help someone else down the road!!

GOOD LUCK!

Beth in KY

29apr00 Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 3:26pm
post #5 of 16

yup, did a crumb coat and referigated it too. I used buttercream dream.

gateaux Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gateaux Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 3:38pm
post #6 of 16

Wow, So sorry, hopefully someone will be able to help and some of us we can learn sometime new.

pastryjen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pastryjen Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 3:40pm
post #7 of 16

I'm so sorry! Wish I could help...

Luby Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Luby Posted 7 Apr 2007 , 4:56pm