Newbie Here! Just Wanted To Say Hi!

Decorating By Leahw207 Updated 24 Mar 2007 , 10:27pm by keonicakes

Leahw207 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Leahw207 Posted 24 Mar 2007 , 3:13am
post #1 of 23

Hello Everyone! I'm new to CakeCentral and wanted to say hello to all you very talented people.

Allow me to Introduce myself, My name is Leah, I'm 31 years old and I live in The Great State of Maine. I have always been into decorating cakes since I was a small child. I used to do mostly Character Cakes. I haven't done much decoraing in the past few years due to moving, working alot and such, But I have found myself needing and wanting to pick it back up again. Finding this website has been great! I have already gathered all my supplies out of storage and I am eager and ready to go!!

I look forward to chatting with all of you and learning some new tricks and ideas from you. Thank you again for allowing me to be apart of this forum. God Bless!..........Leah icon_biggrin.gif

22 replies
kelleym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelleym Posted 24 Mar 2007 , 3:28am
post #2 of 23

Welcome, you've come to the right place. thumbs_up.gif

Monica0271 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Monica0271 Posted 24 Mar 2007 , 3:33am
post #3 of 23

Welcome Leah to cakecentral. You will be addicted soon. KellyM is right. You are at the right place. You will love it here icon_wink.gif

ChristaPaloma Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ChristaPaloma Posted 24 Mar 2007 , 3:33am
post #4 of 23

Welcome Leah...awesome you started so many years ago...looking forward to seeing some of your creations. Enjoy!

cakesbyjess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbyjess Posted 24 Mar 2007 , 3:34am
post #5 of 23

Welcome to Cake Central, Leah! This is the best place to be on the whole world wide web!! I spend sooooooo much time here ... it is truly addicting! There are lots of wonderful people here and soooo much fantastic information! Glad to have you here! icon_smile.gif