To Comment Or Not To Comment Why?

Decorating By vixterfsu Updated 14 Mar 2007 , 2:57am by Heath

vixterfsu Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
vixterfsu Posted 12 Mar 2007 , 12:11am
post #1 of 46

Was curious when I look at the photo galleries. I notice how many views and then see 2 comment with 100 views. I always comment when I look at a cake. Some days I'll go through and comment on the non-commented cakes. This process took me 2 hours 1 day. I've seen such great work not even commented on, but viewed. 2 words typed, "GREAT JOB" would be nice to the many who have never had a comment.
When taking a look, try dropping a nice line.

45 replies
notjustcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
notjustcake Posted 12 Mar 2007 , 12:17am
post #2 of 46

<-------Mary

I do the same but sometimes I can't help but find a cake I just don't like anything about it I simply say nothing, if I can help them on how to improve it I will do it but I am very new to this so advice I am not very good at it opinions yes! I don't wanna offen anyone but how can I say it ....
There's certain types of cakes I just don't like

beccakelly Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
beccakelly Posted 12 Mar 2007 , 1:36am
post #3 of 46

some days im out to give encouragement and leave comments, but other days im out looking for ideas. when im trying to find a little inspiration, i don't have time to leave comments, cause i've got lots of pages of cakes to look through.

eriksmom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
eriksmom Posted 12 Mar 2007 , 1:38am
post #4 of 46

i can understand icingandsprinkles point. i stopped looking at so many pictures just because of the slow server issue we've been discussing in another thread. but sometimes, one will catch my eye, and if i look at it, i feel i could at least type in a word or two. i know when i do a cake and see very few comments, if any, it makes me wonder, is it really that bad?