Pricing This Castle Cake????

Decorating By cakesbykitty Updated 28 Feb 2007 , 8:57pm by tiptop57

cakesbykitty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbykitty Posted 28 Feb 2007 , 3:20am
post #1 of 40

This is my first attempt at a castle cake, i have to say i am quite pleased with how it turned out icon_biggrin.gif . The castle itself is all buttercream the turrets and the detail work are fondant. I have at least 30 hours and $125 in this cake. Fortunately, this cake is being donated to my sons cub scout pack for the cake auction... but i am hoping to get my name out there a bit. If i were ever to do this one again (after a good rest!!!!! LOL) what would you charge? it is 27 inches tall, almost 75 pounds, i used 18 cake mixes (no, didn't bother with scratch on this one) and 54 eggs. It was originally going to have an additional 11x15 layer at the bottom (there are 4 instead of 5) but it was sacricied to the cake gods on my kitchen floor this morning (ya, i said some PG sentances!). Thanks for your help on this one.. just trying to be prepared for the future... pricing is my least favorite part!
LL
LL
LL
LL

39 replies
jescapades Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jescapades Posted 28 Feb 2007 , 3:25am
post #2 of 40

okay, wait... that's cake??? icon_eek.gif wow! it's amazing! absoultely stunning! sorry i can't help on the pricing (i'm not too good at knowing what to charge. maybe a million $??), but holy cow!

Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 28 Feb 2007 , 3:28am
post #3 of 40

well, at 3 x cost, it would be $375.

tho' I think it's worth even more -- like $475 or so.

----------

It is positively STUNNING....

such detail and all in BC!??!?

you totally rock!

revel Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
revel Posted 28 Feb 2007 , 3:31am
post #4 of 40

WOW! WOW! WOW! I'd say $500?

kuki Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kuki Posted 28 Feb 2007 , 3:32am
post #5 of 40