Any Suggestions On Making A Webpage????

Business By jamiecakes Updated 6 Mar 2007 , 7:40pm by sugarnut

jamiecakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jamiecakes Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:17pm
post #1 of 17

I am going to be starting my own business (cupcakes) and I was wondering who everyone uses to make there webpages? I am new to creating a webpage so any help would be great.

Cheers,
Jamie icon_smile.gif

16 replies
onceuponacake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
onceuponacake Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:23pm
post #2 of 17

go to http://www.godaddy.com see if teh name you'd like is available

buy it its about $8.95

go to surpasshosting.com click on Shared Hosting on the right side

for $60 a year they will host your website and you can design from there or hire someone.

i know of two people who design web pages, if interested, please pm me.

MahalKita Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MahalKita Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:27pm
post #3 of 17

We just started ours up with godaddy.com last week. Was pretty painless & a lot cheaper than other sites. Good luck. icon_smile.gif

cakecre8tor Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakecre8tor Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:28pm
post #4 of 17

Freewebs.com is who I use and they have been great - you can also pay fees and get add-ons to your site - I think I need to splurge for a custom name soon!

jelligirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jelligirl Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:32pm
post #5 of 17

cakecre8tor, i have a question about the freewebs site...once you try to set it up, how do you get rid of all the advertising that pops up at the top of the site? does it disappear once you pay for a server?

onceuponacake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
onceuponacake Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:51pm
post #6 of 17

free sites usually have the ads on ..if you get paid webserver there are no ads

www.surpasshosting.com click on shared hosting on right you get a whole year for $60

some places charge up to $15 a month